PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

marine33

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 11, 2014
I'm new to pipe smoking. Only have a corn cob and wallgreens cherry tobacco just to practice filling a bowl. I'm going to order a Peterson Dracula as soon as I find one with a nice stem. I'm leaning towards the 01 model or 221 or 68,69. I want a sweet blend of strawberry or cherry. I also heard about frog Morton is that any good and which one of them. There are 4. Thank you all in advance for helping me and all comments are welcomed and appreciated.

Jul 12, 2011
Cobs are great for trying lots of new blends; Some of the best advice I can give you from experience; stick with quality bacci, I had a horrible experience with low quality bacci and it kept me from the wonderful world of pipe smoking for over 20 years.
Now for some of the finest "quality" aromatics, again IMHO Boswell is the ticket. They have great cherry as well as some berry blends; Cherry Smash, Pennsylvania Dutch Treat and Berry Cobbler to name a few you might be looking for.
Also, some other good advice IMHO ~ Keep the English/Balkan blends ( MC Frogs ) out of pipes you smoke Aromatics in, you will be glad you did. I don't like sweet Aromatic blends mixing with my English blends, etc.; English blends will ghost a pipe

marine33

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 11, 2014
Thanks for all the advise I will def try some of them. I can't wait until I can get my new peterson now my only Problem is what shape. I am leaning toward the little bent 01 or even 221 but I also like 68,& 69. Am I going wrong with one of these or as a newbie get a straight pipe?

Jul 12, 2011