PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

h3rodotus

Lurker
Jun 7, 2019
Hey there, been enjoying all of the knowledge from all of you chaps. Hope everyone is having a good day and is getting to enjoy a bit of the sweet Virginia leaf. Here are a few of my pipes from my Sasieni collection :)
Loc8dfl.jpgj

ITAlRda.jpg

QjvvvLw.jpg

qnQT4yK.jpg

h3rodotus

Lurker
Jun 7, 2019
Good morning, God bless all in this post.
Warren, that is a great lens and a fine hat my friend. Is it the 200-400? Do you shoot wildlife? Would love to see some images, I'm a photographer as well :)
With all due respect to other towns that have copied our name, there is only one Hollywood, but we do appreciate imitation as being the best form of flattery. Why anyone would want to impersonate us is beyond my comprehension. I grew up in the deep south of California, out in the bad lands where it was 30 minutes on a 3 wheeler to the nearest market. I had my first motorcycle at 4 years old, my first shotgun at 10 and we had horses, chickens and such. When I first came to Los Angeles it was right after the Northridge earthquake, to help rebuild, I worked in construction. Back then Hollywood was a sh^t hole, people think that the homelessness now is bad and it is, there's an encampment under a bridge close to my spot, but back then it wasn't just dirty it was more dangerous.