Pipes Magazine » Pipe Tobacco Discussion

Tags:  No tags yet. 

GS-1

(10 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

I just had a bit of TAD and purchased a ton of tobacco one of the bags is labeled Lane Limited GS-1... Its smells ok smokes ok but i cant seem to find it online anyone have any info? The guy i got it from said the stuff was around 6 years old do they still make GS-1? There were several different kinds :Peter Stokkebye Nougat, Black cavendish, pistachio, Lane Limted GS-1, BL-BW, Black raspberry and some Norse gold over all it was an awesome haul for the price. Im just kinda new to this and now my cellar has grown into a 15lb monster that its taking over the hutch.

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

Seems Lane GS-1 bulk blend is mentioned in a thread from 2004 on Pipes.org as someone's go-to, but I can find nothing else.

Another possible complication is that many B&Ms sell Lane bulks and rename them.

Since all or most of those bulks are Lane Ltd. tobaccos, you might want to contact Lane Ltd. and ask them.

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. fnord

fnord

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Darjones:

Welcome to the forums, friend. Grab a root and growl. This is a great place to hang out, listen and learn. Please don't be shy about asking questions, either, The dumb questions are the ones that never get asked.

Lord, I wish I was sitting on a 15 lb. stash of tobacco. Several of us think U.S. tobacco taxes will eventually become punitive - along the Canadian model - and I'm scrambling now to get my cellar fortified before the balloon goes up. Even if you're currently holding some blends you don't particularly care for, you still have trade bait, Darjones, and somebody will want it.

You made a good buy, pally. Get it jarred up for the dark years ahead.

Fnord

Posted 1 year ago #
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered