PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

sisyphusm

Lurker
Mar 16, 2018
Hello, ladies and gents. Greetings from Greece, which right now is looking like hell on Earth as far as pipe tobacco is concerned, as the market has dried up to truly post-apocalyptic levels. Even Captain Black is hard to find! Anyway, I have been smoking pipes and cigars for some ten years now, and have browsed these forums for advice many a time. I join belatedly to become part of a wonderful community.

sisyphusm

Lurker
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you, Cortez. Greece will not be leaving the EU for the foreseeable future, that's for sure. Damned if you do, damned if you don't when it comes to these things, as the EU guidelines on the sale of tobacco are complete trash, and trade outside the Union is just more restricted. I deeply regret not trying more tobacco blends while I was living in Britain, with the considerably better selection one can find there. I don't know how leaving the Union will affect their tobacco sales.

saltedplug

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013
Welcome, your tobacco woes much, much worse than from the land of the braves and home of the free, but even here we have similar woes. But welcome nonetheless!

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida
Welcome to the forum. 4noggins.com is very adept at getting packages through many countries customs restrictions with their nondescript packaging. You might want to give them a look.

paulfg

Lifer
Feb 21, 2016
Corfu Greece
sisyphusm welcome where in Greece are you?

I live in Corfu and as with all of Greece the only tobacco available here is Skandanavik or Mc Baren and Davidoff but they are all available and show in stock on line in Athens stores
http://www.tobaccostore.gr/eshop/index.php?cPath=28_86_93&&page=1
http://www.youandme.gr/kapnoi/kapnoi-pipas/category-189.html#3
I agree the selection is bad but I am lucky I have visitors from Uk in the summer who bring gifts for me

sisyphusm

Lurker
Mar 16, 2018