PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

bubblehead33

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 17, 2012
Canada
went into town today ( nearest city is 45 mins drive from where i live) and thought id drop by the little smoke shop there. i was jonesing for some smoke cause im still waiting on my order i made online to arrive. last pouch i bought was Borkum Riff Bourbon Whiskey, which was $19 for a 50g pouch. Not a bad smoke i guess but im still a rookie so what do i know. anyhow, i thought ld switch it up today and try some Sail yellow. same size pouch, $26!!! so, i think thatll be my last pouch i purchase locally.

spartan

Lifer
Aug 14, 2011
LOL Bigvan
Never had it but heard some horror stories. Not worth $26 no matter how you slice it though.
Screw paying inflated taxes on tobacco. Buy online until the Gov gets their act together. It's a shame that local businesses have to pay the price though.

adam12

May 16, 2011
If I were you, I'd be THANKING the government for saving you from Sail.
Exactly. Had you smoked a bowl of Sail, you would have been paying five times that amount in Pepto Bismol, so it all evens out

bubblehead33

Mar 17, 2012
Canada
hahahaha yeaaaaa its great being a noob. i still really dont know one brand from the next but ill smoke it anyway, aint gonna throw it out for that price. but, yes Spatan its true, i know im gonnna be buying all my tobacco online from now on! on an unrelated now, can you guys tell me how to add pics in a post. i wanna put a pic of my pipe up but cant figure out how :?

zanthal

Lifer
Dec 3, 2011
Pleasanton, CA
@bubblehead - IMGUR.com ... make an account, upload photos, and copy/paste the provided BBCODE into a post ... done.
It's easy to complain about the government ... but would you trade our government for say ... Mexico's?

bubblehead33

Mar 17, 2012
Canada