PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

deckpiper

Might Stick Around
Apr 18, 2018
This was my first English. Wow. Loved it.
When I opened the tin, I smelled it and thought, "Uh oh. I may be an aromatic guy. Smells too strong, or too...weird." Probably just my inexperience though, as you will see.
I filled my bowl, and proceeded to smoke for an hour or so, with a glass of red wine (Rex Goliath Free Range Red...the best under $6 bottle of wine you will find.)
I wasn't half way done, and I was thinking, "I need to order more...the big tin."
But, I'm still pretty new to this, so I want to order some smaller sizes of other tobaccos first. This stuff blows away the introductory tobaccos I bought from a local store (Lane BCA being the best of those). Quiet Nights is a top tobacco for me for me right now, but it makes me wonder what else is out there. Looking forward to finding out! (I've only tried 4 tobaccos so far, so I'm still very new at this.) I'm much more confident about trying other English blends. No nicotine effect, btw.

seacaptain

Lifer
Apr 24, 2015
I haven't found many English blends I really like, 965 being the best, but tried Quiet Nights recently and it quickly became my second favorite.

Jan 28, 2018
Sarasota, FL
Quiet Nights is excellent. When someone says English blend to me, I automatically think latakia. Quiet Nights obviously has latakia but I only notice it in the background. Try some Seattle Pipe Club Plum Pudding Reserve. And the next time threes a Smokers Haven order, get some Exotique and In-B-Tween.

smokeydogg

Lurker
Apr 30, 2018
Have you tried Stokkebye English Oriental Supreme (E.O.S.) ? It was one of my first and I really like it.

bannyc9

Might Stick Around
Apr 1, 2018
Just picked up a couple tins the other day. Can't wait to crack one open and let the other cellar for a while.

redglow

Lifer
Jan 7, 2019
Michigan
Savoring a bowl of QN as we speak. I love this tobacco.