PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

drumweezer

Lurker
Mar 24, 2015
Hello, all!
I hope everyone is well. I've been a cigarette smoker for 16 years. This past February my partner bought me my first tobacco pipe. There were a lot of reasons that persuaded me to transition from cigarettes to pipe tobacco: 1. I love tobacco. I love the smell of all different kinds of tobacco. Since I loved the smell, I thought, "why not dabble in other kinds of tobaccos?" 2. Cigarettes are expensive. I was easily spending a 100 dollars a month purchasing cartons. I also felt tethered because of my addiction, and I was frankly tired of purchasing cigarettes (most of them quite tasteless) just to satisfy my cravings. 3. I wanted something that I could enjoy. Something that would help me relax and slow down. I'm a PhD student and English student. While I enjoy the work that I do, it can become quite stressful and demanding. I wanted something that I could enjoy that was just for me and me alone.