Fly fishing

(23 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by mrgunnar177
  • Latest reply from brdavidson
  1. mrgunnar177

mrgunnar177

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Hey all I'm curious to see how's many fly fisherman we have on here?
    Iv been fly fishing for 8 years and am still learning the basics.
    Cheers
    Gunnar

You can buy education, but wisdom is a gift from God.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  2. numbersix

numbersix

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I consider myself a fly fisherman, but I haven't fished in while. Still, I am sure I'll get back into it. I wasn't a great fly fisherman, but was okay. I studied a lot and fished a lot. It's a great sport - nothing like standing in a river with a strong rainbow jumping on your line.

I still have a nice Orvis rod and reel. I used to tie my own flies. I even took some instruction from Joan Wulff (Lee Wulff's wife) about 25 years ago in Roscoe NY (a required pilgrimage of any fly fisher).

"Be seeing you" —Number Six, The Prisoner

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. dochudson

dochudson

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

finally something I know a little about.. I've been fly fishing probably a little over 10 years or so. living in OH my usually destinations are MI, PA, WV and Smokey Mtn Park. But, I have as much fun just hitting the farm ponds around here and catching big Bluegill on a 3 or 4 wt rod and dry fly.

I Enjoy Aromatics
    I Enjoy Peterson Pipes
    Posted 1 year ago #
  4. philobeddoe

philobeddoe

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I enjoy fly fishing, and am planning on getting into fly-tying soon.

"So it goes." - K.V.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

instymp

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

+1 Doc

Posted 1 year ago #
  6. terry

terry

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Count me in...fly tyer also.

Posted 1 year ago #
  7. scottishjohn

scottishjohn

Login to Send PM