Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

delro

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 7, 2015
Gents,
I am new to selling on ebay, originally I made it to find pipes (so far I have purchased 2) A few days ago I decided it would be fun to try and put some pipes from my personal collection up and see what happens. The pipes I have up are 2 that I never smoke anymore and I think they would be better off in the hands of someone who will enjoy them more. Now, since I am new to selling on ebay perhaps you guys or gals can take a look at my listings and just give me some feedback on what you like to see when your on the market for an estate pipe. my ebay user name is delromatth and the title of the items listed are Estate Pipe- La Rocca Valerio Poker Pipe, Estate Pipe - Hardcastle Crown Bent Pipe.
Your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Matt

sparrowhawk

Lifer
Jul 24, 2013
Wow, that's a big question. I'll list a few things, let you ask more, then let the others chime in. Here's a list of things to do:

Clean the pipe thoroughly. Ream it, go through the airways with a powerful alcohol until there's nothing of black showing up on a pipe cleaner.

Take good photos of the sides and bird's eye view.

Be acurate and literate in your title and description.

You may want to accept eBay's recommendations for pricing. These will appear when you start to type in the pricing boxes. Your choice.

That's all I can think of immediately, but these things work for me in selling pipes and other items.

Good luck, and let us know how it works out!

dwt63

Lurker
Jan 7, 2014
When I'm interested in buying an ebay pipe, I like to see additional pics of the pipe w. the stem removed so I can see if it's screwed together, filtered, has a stinger, etc. Also, I like to see the shipping $ included. Just set your reserve price higher to cover it.

gambit88

Can't Leave
Jan 25, 2015