PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikeysmokes

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 22, 2018
Ohio, USA
Hello all!
Just wanted to introduce myself, name's Mike(y).
I'm relatively new to smoking, have been enjoying it for just under a year, although I have smoked cigars for several years prior. To get to it, I just recently bought my first real pipe! A Savinelli Oceano 106.
p350lbx_111_02.jpg

Just something about that pipe that I like, that little touch with the blue and white stem. I was just curious what you guys thought of my first official pipe but also what flashy or unique pipes you own. Are there any lines of pipes that are unique/flashy that come to mind? I'd be interested to know, look forward to any feedback you provide!

Jan 8, 2013
just recently bought my first real pipe!
Any pipe is a real pipe, be it a cob or a Castello. As long as you enjoy it, that's all that matters. Congratulations on your Savinelli, though. Enjoy the heck out of it! :clap:
Are there any lines of pipes that are unique/flashy that come to mind? I'd be interested to know, look forward to any feedback you provide!
The Peterson Rosslare is pretty flashy as well as it's big brother, the Rosslare Royal Irish.
Peterson Rosslare

002-029-22620.jpg

Peterson Rosslare Royal Irish

002-029-19476.jpg

You might also like the Savinelli Alligator Blue...

002-033-35182.jpg

Or perhaps the Savinelli Solaria

002-033-29783.jpg

There are many many more by many different brands to choose from. And welcome to the forum!

Apr 26, 2012
Washington State
My first pipe was a basket pipe, but my first nice pipe was a Savinelli 645 Bent Apple Short Pipe. Its still one of my favorite pipes. As far as flashy or unique pipes, that will depend on the person and the pipe. Enjoy your new pipe, and welcome to the forum.

bluegrassbrian

Your Mom's Favorite Pipe Smoker
Aug 27, 2016
Louisville