PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

choppa

Might Stick Around
Aug 11, 2012
Maui
I have been smoking a pipe for more than 15 years and until today I had never smoked a corncob pipe 8O

Well I finally spent the $5 and got a Missouri Meerschaum...

Gotta say... I really like it! I smoked an aromatic blend I put together out of it and it seemed to give off an additional sweetness. I might have to get a few more.

mick

Can't Leave
Aug 13, 2012
I would say "welcome to the club", but I'm waiting for my first cobs to arrive in the mail. :lol: I have to say, I have never heard anything bad about cobs.

whimsyt

Might Stick Around
May 22, 2012
Greater Boston
I haven't jumped on the cob bandwagon yet, but this thread makes me wanna give it a whirl.... :puffy:
Good for you! Which kind did you get? I've been looking at the smaller diplomat.....
And I do have Cool Hand Fluke and Storm Front on the way, so I really should get me a cob....

choppa

Might Stick Around
Aug 11, 2012
Maui
I gotta say... I'm plesantly surprised at how well it smokes, and the fact that I don't have to worry about damaging it is a big plus! I am a working owner of a construction company and caring for a nice briar all day is not really an option.

sparroa

Lifer
Dec 8, 2010
The Country Gentleman is the best, I find; attractive dark finish with a sizable bowl.
Cobs are ideal for a work environment, but also for sampling or just carefree casual smoking.
It never hurts to have 5 or 10 cobs on hand! You'll never be left wanting for a good pipe...

friday

Might Stick Around
Aug 23, 2012
I must say, i have 2 cobs. Both MM diplomats, one straight, one bent, and i absolutely hate both of them. I have never had a good smoke out of either of them! Will never buy more! I know everyone else loves them! I just, for the life of me, can not figure out why!
Good luck to the other cobbers though!
this is of course IJMHO.

crk69

Part of the Furniture Now