PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

stormydog

Might Stick Around
Aug 30, 2018
I saw Smokingpipes.com had Escudo for 9.73 a tin and it was on my wanna try list so I got a tin. What can I expect?

spartacus

Lifer
Nov 7, 2018
Mesa, Arizona
Made me lightheaded. Might be because I'm a novice piper. It was my first shot at a Perique blend. I'm more of an Mild/Medium aromatic guy but I didn't dislike it. I have been told my taste will change with the more I smoke. I put it away and will give it another try down the road.

stormydog

Might Stick Around
Aug 30, 2018
I get that I just started smoking a pipe in August and Orlik Golden Slice did the same thing to me but now I love it.

stormydog

Might Stick Around
Aug 30, 2018
I'm looking forward to tasting the perique I've never had tobacco with a decent amount. This will be my 5th all-time blend

workman

Lifer
Jan 5, 2018
The Faroe Islands
When I smoked a tin of Dunhill Navy Rolls, which I hear are almost identical to Escudo, as a newbie, I didn't care much for it. It was sour (perique) and bready (virginia), and I was looking for sweetness. I suppose I would like it more now, but with all the rave about aging, I'm saving my tins for later.

dethmutt

Can't Leave
Sep 14, 2018
I sat down to a campfire with a tin of Escudo and a Bottle of Whiskey. I absolutely loved the escudo! so much I puffed though almost a whole tin that night.. We wont talk about the bottle. My tongue did not like me the next morning, but that was due to me puffing away enjoying the moment. Its a great smoke, but much like a snake, it will bite you if you poke it!
You wont be disappointed with it.

rdavid

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 30, 2018
Milton, FL
First time I tried Escudo, it burned my face off... Extreme novice smoker looking to branch out from aromatics and lat/english blends.