Drinking and Driving over this Festive Season.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pstlpkr

Lifer
Dec 14, 2009
Birmingham, AL
With the Holidays upon us, I would like to share a personal experience with you guys about drinking and driving. Some of us might have had a brush or two with the authorities on the way home after a "social session" out with friends.
Well, two days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several cocktails, followed by some rather nice red wine. Feeling jolly, I still had the sense to know that I may be slightly over the limit. That's when I did something that I've never done before - I took a cab home.
Sure enough, on the way home there was a police road block, but since it was a cab they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident. This was a real surprise, as I had never driven a cab before, I don't know where I got it, and now that it's in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

:nana:

brian64

Lifer
Jan 31, 2011
You did the only thing you could under the circumstances Lawrence. You were obviously in no shape to walk.
This earns you an honorary membership in DAMM (Drunks Against Mad Mothers).

pstlpkr

Lifer
Dec 14, 2009
Birmingham, AL
I thought you guys would like that.
drunk4zc.gif

locopony

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 7, 2011
I fine jokes about drinking and driving quite offensive, as I was killed by a drunk driver.

metarzan

Part of the Furniture Now
Nov 14, 2012
You may have stumbled onto a way for a career alcoholic to evade authorities. I bet a taxi with 3 million miles on it could be picked up for quite cheap.

simnettpratt

Lifer
Nov 21, 2011
I'll give you a shameful story that cured me of drinking and driving. This is the worst thing I've ever done. Sometimes I'd buy a 32oz Miller and sip it on the way home from college. Open container was legal in TX in those days (not drinking though).