PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

docturknowles

Lurker
Jul 25, 2012
So, I am fairly new to pipe smoking. Started last year, but put it away for the winter. I've picked up a few different tobacco blends to see what tickles my fancy (just got some Celtic Talisman and Escudo Navy Deluxe in) but I, in no way shape or form, care for Dunhill's Early Morning Blend or Nightcap.
I have a can of each.
Edit: Removed offer. Please use Briarbid.com. L.

docturknowles

Lurker
Jul 25, 2012
I certainly appreciate the advice, but I'm going to let these ones go. I don't smoke often (I'm still working on the 8oz of 1Q I picked up last spring!) and would rather someone who appreciates these blends get the opportunity to enjoy them.

kris

Can't Leave
Sep 16, 2012
My advice would be to hang on to the nightcap.
When I first tried it I was, like you, seriously underwhelmed. Just couldn't undestand what everyone was raving about...
I set the tin aside, chalking it up as money wasted. A couple of weeks later I got a craving... A memory of the flavour if you will...
Anyway, I ended up dedicating my Pete 06 to it & it is now my favourite smoke of the day (accompanied by a glass of whisky at the end of the working day).

mattia76

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 24, 2010
I like the Night Cap, but NOT EMP or 965. Just can't get a taste for either.

mustanggt

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 6, 2012
You bought them and what you do with them is up to you but I've had the same thing happen with other blends that you've had happen to you and I was wrong. I picked them up later and thought I was nuts for thinking they sucked. Once you have gone through the natural progression from aros to English then VA based blends I think you will be pleasantly surprised at the transformation of your taste buds.

juni

Lifer
Mar 9, 2010
I bet it is. I can't stand latakia either. Luckily there are lots of great non-latakia tobaccos out there.

oklansas

Can't Leave
Apr 16, 2013
DC