Do you think pipe smoking is becoming popular again?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 3, 2015
Cabot Arkansas
I'm a 27 year old I've been smoking a pipe for 4 years and I've noticed a lot more people in their twenties are beginning to smoke a pipe I think and hope is coming back in popularity what do you think?

aldecaker

Lifer
Feb 13, 2015
Judging by the shift in merchandise at my local B&M's, I would say that it is gaining in popularity again.

deathmetal

Lifer
Jul 21, 2015
This is why I'm an out-of-the-closet pipe smoker in public. I think people see, legitimize it in their minds, and are inspired perhaps to try it.

ray47

Lifer
Jul 10, 2015
Dalzell, South Carolina
You wouldn't be able to tell where I live. I never see other pipe smokers. That's odd because my local Tobacco Store sure sells a lot of blends and they've increased their pipe inventory. I guess we have a lot of closet pipe smokers here in my town. Of course I live in the deep south where cigarettes & dip rule the day.

deathmetal

Lifer
Jul 21, 2015
That's the challenge to us: pipe smoking is invisible because it must be done indoors at home for the most part.
Then again, there are plenty of public places where you can still smoke.
I used to hang out at my favorite coffee shack which had public seating out front where smoking was encouraged. Gotta love hipsters and their American Spirit (Lights, ugh) cigarettes.
But people drove by and observed. I'm sure they probably were more amused by my person than my smoking, but the image is out there, and we all know how image drives behavior!

warren

Lifer
Sep 13, 2013
Foothills of the Chugach Range, AK