PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

shikano53

Lifer
May 26, 2015
I realize that for the most part forum members don't see or meet other forum members, but at the same time I enjoy the camaraderie and communal sociability on this forum knowing that there are other pipe smokers out there in the void. I find that if I don't check in at least a few times during the day and say hello, or great pipe, or that was an awesome score off Ebay; congrats!" I kind of go into Pipe forum withdrawal if I haven't checked in, read a few posts. Well you all know the drill.

Got laid off for the second time. Since June 2013 I've only worked six months. I really thought that last one was going to last but the economy, at least in my industry, crashed and burned huge. I'm a piping designer and do/did 3D design modeling using Intergraph PDS, SmartPlant 3D and CadWorx platforms.

Bummer.
Thanks to everyone here I have come to know over the past few months.

Chris in Red Deer, Alberta
Maybe I will have to start designing and making pipes... :(

davet

Lifer
May 9, 2015
Estey's Bridge N.B Canada
I "cook" pipe for a living, heat treatment.Things are slow this year but this industry is feast or famine. Things will pick up, always do. Just got back from Alberta, Sundance power plant. Here's hoping things turn around for you.

dustmite

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 5, 2015
I feel your pain. Three weeks ago I quit a decent job to go after something that seemed much better. I have worked 3 days since, and the boss won't return any calls or give me any explanation. I start another new job Sunday night, and pray that I can keep my head above water until my next paycheck.

warren

Lifer
Sep 13, 2013
Foothills of the Chugach Range, AK
Being out of work is jarring! My sympathies.