PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

stanlaurel

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 31, 2015
I have been smoking for about 11 months now but I have never read a book, sat at the computer or done any other activities while smoking. I have just sat and thought and meditated. My dad always read while smoking, but he was allowed to smoke in the house. I was wondering if anyone also just sits and thinks?

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Doing it right now. It's unseasonably warm, so I'm using the solace of my back porch, the sound of wind and birds, and the fascinating swirl of incoming storm clouds to clear my mind's cobwebs. Enjoying this time of deep thought with an IMP meer bent apple loaded with Bothy Flake.

warren

Lifer
Sep 13, 2013
Foothills of the Chugach Range, AK
I smoke while working, playing and relaxing. When I stop to sit and think I usually have a pad of paper and pen. This usually results in a matrix or a bunch of notes regarding what ever poser I was wrestling with. I believe it is genetically impossible for me to just sit and think.

hawke

Lifer
Feb 1, 2014
Augusta, Ga
I do, but not as often as "I should". I use the word "should" because it is very helpful for humans to meditate(or listen) These are the times I find the nicotine is most helpful in my life. It slows my mind down and relaxes my body and soul. Its healing time.

Sep 18, 2015
For the most part smoking is a way to relax and I prefer to do nothing more strenuous than conversation or maybe watch a TV show or movie although I do enjoy a pipe while driving. I have tried smoking in the shop, at my desk on the jobsite, etc. and while I can smoke while doing these things I simply don't get the satisfaction/pleasure out of it when I do.

carbonmated

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 5, 2015