PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ssavarimuthu

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 14, 2016
Wanted to hear everyones experience with this.
I'm still fairly new to pipe smoking, and part wonder of pipe tobacco is trying all types of tobaccos and tobacco blends. But, when I go to smoke, I will most likely reach for my favorite, Frog Morton's Cellar. I am trying to make it a point to try at least 3 new tobaccos once a month, that's how I found FMC in the first place. But, I always feel like nothing will be FMC for me.
Thoughts?

aldecaker

Lifer
Feb 13, 2015
I always go back to Prince Albert for some reason. I'll get on Va, VaPer, or Lat kicks for a while, but always have a pouch of PA kicking around.

M

mothernaturewilleatusallforbreakfast

I pretty much smoke the same 6 or 7 blends all the time; occasionally trying new ones or smoking ones outside of my regular rotation.

pitchfork

Lifer
May 25, 2012
Some tobaccos will be short-lived favorites, but eventually you find ones that you really do keep coming back to, year after year. There were a few tobaccos that I thought would always be my favorites when I first started smoking, but tastes change.

I'm a butterfly!!
butterfly-animated.gif

oldseadog

Lurker
Feb 23, 2016
I love my aromatic blends, i went to a tobacco store found a great black cavendish smells like dark chocolate. Tastes great too. But later this evening i went back to my regular Lane 1Q aka captain black Royal. I like it and it's my favorite. I have tried English blends tried a bowl to day as well. Smelled like embalming fluid and tasted much like to it too. But I enjoy trying new stuff. That is the fun. Who knows maybe i will find something to replace my go to blend?

vink

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 31, 2015
Longueuil, Quebec