Tags:  No tags yet. 

College Major?

(72 posts)
  • Started 7 years ago by profpar
  • Latest reply from baronsamedi
  1. profpar

profpar

Login to Send PM

I have noticed that a lot of members posting to the forum are college student and was curious as to what your majors (minors) were and what your after school ambitions are. Who knows there may be other members with real world experience in the exact field you are intending, and who might have tremendous insight. (You can only learn so much from a book).

For those of school, what did you major in? I will start: BA (Major: Chemistry, Minor: Anthropology), MS (Major: Inorganic Chemistry, Minor: Physical Chemistry), Ph.D. (Major: Physical Chemistry, Minor: Inorganic Chemistry)

Posted 7 years ago #
  2. jchaplick

jchaplick

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Im a second semester sophomore, My major is criminology (not criminal justice) and my minors are gender studies and computer information systems.

I have an internship lined up for the prosecutes office for internet crimes division, with a specialization in internet pedophilia crimes.

My career ambitions are either to do what I am interning in, or go to law school. Police officer is not off the record either at the moment

Congress seems to believe that 'Children are our future' is a phrase coined by tobacco advertisers.
    Jef I. Richards
    Posted 7 years ago #
  3. kamikazesasquatch

kamikazesasquatch

Login to Send PM

I'm about finished registering for my BS in Info Tech. Got my AAS about 10 years ago and figured it was time to finish it up. Although the AAS didn't do anything for me so I don't have high hopes for the BS doing anything for me either other than giving me peace of mind, which is definitely worth something.

No, my name is spelled 'Luxury Yacht' but it's actually pronounced 'Throatwobbler Mangrove'.
    Posted 7 years ago #
  4. pstlpkr

Lawrence

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I'll jump in....