PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pipekitty7

Lurker
May 13, 2018
OK... there's a lady in the house! Everybody put there pants on! Ok, now that you've been warned... I have been smoking myself for just a couple years. It started with my Dad. He was an avid smoker and collector, and climbing on to his lap while he smoked his favorite pipe (a Barling) was my favorite thing to do... until my Mother scolded us. These were some fond memories of him, and after his passing all these many, many years later, I found his treasure trove of pipes boxed up in Mom's garage. "Those stinky old things" were banished to the garage! But I rescued them and fell in love with the artistry, the history, and the culture. I dabble on Etsy with my Dad's, my Uncle's and a couple of family friends that contributed to my treasure trove of briar and meerschaum. I'm a relative newbie at this, and hope I can get sage pipe smoking wisdom from this group. Puff on my new friends! Cheers!

weezell

Lifer
Oct 12, 2011
Lets see some pictures of the pipes! We love that stuff here. Welcome...(As we say here "Pics or it didn't happen") ... :D

josephcross

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 30, 2015
Welcome aboard! If youre looking for sage pipe advice, youve come to the right place!

Jan 8, 2013