PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

joshwolftree

Part of the Furniture Now
got home late last night (or early this morning depending on your point of view) decided that 5AM is the perfect time for steak and pasta so I threw a sirloin in the pan and made some garlic butter coated noodles. It was delicious.(of course it was I'm an awesome cook ask anybody) After dinner I was stuffed and decided on a pipe and some coffee to aid in the digestion process.

So I cracked the tin of CAO's Eilleens Dream. Now when I first cracked this tin a few days ago the potency of the smell nearly knocked me off my feet, but having sat for two days in a now unsealed tin did a lot for that. I should explain I'm not a fan of intense aromatics most of the time and unsealing the tin result in an almost syrupy sweet smell. However after a few days in the unsealed tin it was really mellowed out and significantly closer to an aromatic cased tobacco than that first whiff which seemed more like maybe casing with some tobacco floating in it. Encouraged by this I packed up into my HIS 8" mini Churchwarden.
The Charring light was also encouraging. The scent blossomed nicely into a rich fullness in which I could detect the Irish Cream, cream and white chocolate flavors. The flavorings were not overly powerful and the tobacco lent to these flavors and was accented by them rather than overpowered.
Flash forward about ten minutes and I've poured myself a nice cup of coffee, well...so it's half and half Kahlua and coffee with a splash of heath creamer. (For those of you concerning yourself yes it's 6am but I work night shift so it's my evening :P )