PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

kdubk

Lurker
Jul 25, 2014
I just bought a tin of Peterson's Sherlock holmes for $55 hoping that I would enjoy it in my missouri meershaum corncob pipe but, sadly I burnt through the bowl in about 5 minutes or less I've smoked out of this pipe before and never had that problem the last blend I smoked was captain blacks. I'm a noob I just started smoking pipes last week, is my pipe damaged? please help a.s.a.p.

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings
Jun 15, 2013
Southern Oregon
jrs457.wixsite.com
If by "burnt through the bowl" you mean that you burned out the bowl of your pipe then I would be inclined to say yes, you have a defunct pipe. If you're referring to smoking the tobacco in 5 minutes, I would say depends. If you fried the bowl then the pipe is probably kindling, or in the case of a cob, compost. If the bowl is not burnt, fried, incinerated, or otherwise turned to ash, and it's just the tobacco, then try another bowl and see if you get a good tasting smoke out of it. If it tastes like Orville Redenbacher after 20 minutes in a microwave, it may be time to buy another burner.

txbeerboy

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 5, 2013
When you spend to much money on tobacco there is always the risk of spontaneous combustion. :puffy:

phil67

Lifer
Dec 14, 2013
Obviously, as Cortez pointed out, the OP is simply screwing around. He has his real name listed as Wise Ass, which seems quite apropos.

smokeybear

Lifer
Dec 21, 2012
Brampton,Ontario,Canada