Tags:  No tags yet. 

Boswell's Northwoods

(13 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by punkrockarmy
  • Latest reply from doctorthoss
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

punkrockarmy

Login to Send PM

Just got through with bowl of Northwoods which is my first English and it was delicious. I thought it would be overwhelming with Latikia but it was actually very mild yet full of flavor. The smoke was creamy and left no weird after-taste or feeling in my mouth. No nicotine "buzz" was detected which is a good thing I guess since I am still very new to this wonderful hobby. I am proud to say that I love English blends now.

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. ssjones

ssjones

Mod

Login to Send PM

I'm a fan, it's one of my regular smokes (I live near Boswells). It does have a slight casing to it, but not that I notice from my other lat-heavy blends. It's a good mild English, my opinion.

Al

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. robusthermit

robusthermit

Login to Send PM

Northwoods is a great "starter" english. The Boswells do a great job with all of their blends imho.

Posted 1 year ago #
  4. fitzy

fitzy

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I wish I lived closer to Boswell's. I may have to make a weekend trip out of it and head on over to PA. It's a good 5 hours away from here.

Midwest Wood Creations
    Be sure to check out Gecko13's handiwork when in the market for any of your pipe accessory needs such as tampers, cabinets, pipe racks etc.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. ssjones

ssjones

Mod

Login to Send PM

Fitzy: give me a shout if you come up with a date, we're over due for a forum get together

Posted 1 year ago #
  6. tbradsim1

tbradsim1

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I cut it with Carter Hall, 3 parts Northwoods and 1 part Carter Hall makes it burn smoother and tones down a little bit the woodsy taste, but every bodies palate is different, it is a good tobbaco. The old cajun

The Old Cajun
    Posted 1 year ago #
  7. flyguy

flyguy

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM