Blends I Stockpile & Are (Mostly) Available

(17 posts)
  • Started 3 months ago by shanez
  • Latest reply from cigrmaster
  1. shanez

shanez

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

With all of the talk about unavailable/discontinued blends I thought I would post a list of blends I always try to order when the funds are available. Whenever there is a good sale I grab a few tins of what I can if they're available. They usually are with the exception of a few but even those don't disappear within minutes/hours of people finding out they are in stock. (I'm not sure about the Sav 140 availability.)

Keep in mind, I'm relatively new to the pipe smoking world so these the blends that hit me during the first bowl as "need to get more". I'm trying to build up a really good stock to have and help space out the many, many other blends I'm enjoying trying. These are my "old friends" that I will always revisit from time to time so I'll never grow tired of them and still get to enjoy other blends.

Without further ado:

Seattle Pipe Club Plum Pudding Special Reserve
    Seattle Pipe Club Mississippi River Special Reserve
    Seattle Pipe Club Potlatch
    Savinelli 140th Anniversary
    Vincent Manil Le Petit Robin
    Savinelli Doblone d'Oro
    Ashton Artisan's Blend
    Cornell & Diehl Dreams of Kadath
    Cornell & Diehl Mad Fiddler Flake

Hopefully the list works.

Posted 3 months ago #
  2. hoosierpipeguy

hoosierpipeguy

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Good approach and strategy. I am confident it will pay dividends for you over time.

Posted 3 months ago #
  3. redglow

redglow

Login to Send PM

Very generous of you to share. Wise advice.

Posted 3 months ago #
  4. didimauw

didimauw

Mod

Login to Send PM

I only buy and stockpile blends that are readily available for now as well. Good thinking.

"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
    Posted 3 months ago #
  5. snoopy311

snoopy311