PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

lifeearned

Lurker
Sep 14, 2014
I'm new to this sight. I'm a new pipe maker and I just claimed the rights to the greatest pipe design in the world. I would like to know, what companies should I sell these rights too? what companies will be able to cough up the biggest coin?

delkhouri

Can't Leave
May 4, 2013
Columbus Ohio
What loaded questions....
Maybe try to limit your questions to something more specific such as best pipe in a certain price range.
who makes the best pipes? - you are likely to find as many answers to this question as there are pipe makers out there

and what companies own the market? - None

most valuable pipe companies? - companies like savinelli peterson and dunhill seem to be really big

what pipes do you guys like to use? - I am starting to get into artisan pipes, something that is handcrafted by a person that I can talk to

pylorns

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013
Austin, Texas
www.thepipetool.com
The pipe world doesn't quite work that way. Usually artisan pipe makers just make and sell their pipes. Pipes, Pipe tobacco make up 2% of the worlds tobacco sales. If your design is that good, then make some pipes and sell them, if it takes off you might be able to sell them on the larger sites.

wcannoy

Can't Leave
Nov 29, 2012
Lakeland, FL
I'm a new pipe maker and I just claimed the rights to the greatest pipe design in the world
Ha! Hahaha! :rofl: Oh my, please... stop. Whoah, ha, ha ha! :rofl:
Seriously, glad you're here. Welcome to the community. You've got moxie. I hope you stick around in spite of what you might construe as my rudeness...
But, you just claimed the rights to the greatest pipe design in the world? He he... Hahaha! :rofl: :laughat:
I know a thing or two about innovation in pipe design. Want to run it by me in a PM? I swear I won't steal it; If you knew me, you'd know I don't need to steal designs. But I can tell you if you're really on to something or not.

sablebrush52