PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

appiper96

Lurker
Oct 15, 2013
I'm new to pipe smoking and I'm located in Harrisburg. I'm having trouble finding a good place to get all my stuff locally. I would love some help finding a good place.

docwatson

Lifer
Jul 2, 2009
New England
Take a one hour drive to Chambersburg, PA down route 81 and stop in at Boswell's Pipe Shop. You won't find any nicer folks, a great selection of tobaccos and Hand Made Pipes by Dan and JM Boswell. It's well worth the trip.

radio807

Can't Leave
Nov 26, 2011
New Jersey
I've been to Wingenroth's (Lebanon) and Boswell's. I prefer Boswell's for precisely the reasons that docwatson mentioned. Nothing against Wingenroth's, they're a fine shop, but the Boswells make you feel like family. I visited Boswell's regularly when I worked in Harrisburg, and I remain a loyal customer of theirs even though I'm back home in NJ.

ssjones

Staff member
May 11, 2011
Maryland
postimg.cc
Boswells, CI and Wingenroths are all just about one hour from Harrisburg.
Boswells: the shop blends are pretty unique and priced right. He has a pretty good tin selection, but those prices run high. The family treats you like one of theirs and they have a comfortable lounge, actually two.
CI: Very limited pipe resources, but tin prices are excellent. The lounge/bar is amazing. The monthly Pipe Guild meeting is worth attending.
Wingenroths: Once you get to know Mel, he is a great guy. His tin selection is the best on the East Coast (buy 4, get one free). He usually has a nice selection of estate pipes. A very small shop, with limited room, but dusty & crusty, just the way I like it (same for motorcycle shops).

stevesutera

Lurker
Jul 29, 2013