Tags:   

Aromatic Tobacco

(39 posts)
  • Started 2 years ago by bigboss93
  • Latest reply from hawk60ce
  1. bigboss93

bigboss93

Login to Send PM

Howdy Forum! I'm new to this site, and I decided to join after having a few questions on pipe smoking. So far I've smokin aromatic pipe tobacco and so far they realy have a bland and slightly bitter taste, although they do have a good smell to them. But I'm looking for something that has a good taste along with a good smell. Granted most of the tobacco I have had are drug store tobacco such as Captain Black.

Thanks in advance!
    Josh W.

Posted 2 years ago #
  2. bbauer

bbauer

Login to Send PM

Hey bigboss.
    I am pretty new to pipe smoking too. I started less than a year ago, but have only been serious about it for a few months. I too started with OTC tobacco such as Captain Black. My first piece of advice would be to try to find a Tobacco shop (B&M) near your house. If you do that, they will be able to not only recommend tobaccos, but they will probably let you smell, touch, and even sample some of their selection! This is what I found most helpful when starting.
    My personal recommendation would be Frog Morton. It was the first non-aromatic I smoked and it was great. You should also try some of the other popular blends such as 1Q or anything else people on here recommend. Good luck, and happy puffing!

“I believe that pipe smoking contributes to a somewhat calm and objective judgement in all human affairs.”
    -Albert Einstein, 1950
    Posted 2 years ago #
  3. bigboss93

bigboss93

Login to Send PM

Thanks bbauer I will try that.

Posted 2 years ago #
  4. zanthal

zanthal

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I've been wanting to try Lane 1Q, too

The best aromatic I've had so far is MacBaren's 7 Seas Royal Blend

“ Rest satisfied with doing well, and leave others to talk of you as they please. ”
    — Pythagoras
    Posted 2 years ago #
  5. bbauer

bbauer

Login to Send PM