PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

jaywellington

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 24, 2012
Athens, Greece
I now this thread is pointless, but I posted it out of sheer curiosity and for the fun of it! :P

I'm a drummer and a pipe smoker! Simple as that!

Any other 'colleague' ?

Sep 27, 2012
Upland, CA.
Well I CAN play the drums, but not an actual drummer... way too much to haul around, thats why I was always the frontman I just carry a duffel bag with my Mic and some beer... does that count?

undecagon

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 7, 2011
Chicago, IL
Here I am. I focus towards Vibraphone in jazz, but get a fair share of drumming gigs. They never let me smoke....

undecagon

Oct 7, 2011
Chicago, IL
Here's the stuff
photo-6.jpg

jameral

Nov 29, 2011
San Mateo
I'm a drummer. I enjoy playing mostly hard rock and progressive rock. Some of my favorite drummers are Neil Peart, Mike Portnoy, Mike Mangini, and Danny Carey. Though I never would dare to compare myself to these masters, I do enjoy trying to emulate them. You can see a part of my drumset in my avatar.

koshersmoke

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 20, 2012
Im not a drummer but i have a small set in my home studio for when I do recording for my tracks. I can keep a beat so thats a start. Thats better than some dummers ive heard that have a $2000 set up and cant play in time. and i do mean dummers my 2 year old neice can play like that, anyone can beat on a set, but you have to be able to keep the beat and do all the fancy cadence rolls and symbol work to be a drummer.

jaywellington

Starting to Get Obsessed
Aug 24, 2012
Athens, Greece
I'm a drummer. I enjoy playing mostly hard rock and progressive rock. Some of my favorite drummers are Neil Peart, Mike Portnoy, Mike Mangini, and Danny Carey. Though I never would dare to compare myself to these masters, I do enjoy trying to emulate them. You can see a part of my drumset in my avatar.