Tags:  No tags yet. 

Any homebrewers?

(28 posts)
  • Started 4 months ago by dare66
  • Latest reply from craiginthecorn
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

dare66

Login to Send PM

Any homebrewers out there? I've been brewing since 1995 love to brew Saisons, porters, stouts, NEIPAs and dopplebocks. I'm having one of my dopplebocks now.

Posted 4 months ago #
  2. redglow

redglow

Login to Send PM

I’ve got 5 gallons of Russian Imperial Stout that I need to make time to bottle.

I brewed it and transferred it to a secondary fermenter. I’m hoping it turns out ok. It’s been in the secondary for a couple of months. But probably about 14% alcohol. So, I imagine it’s ok.

Posted 4 months ago #
  3. filmshooter

filmshooter

Login to Send PM

I've been brewing since 99, just haven't done any recently. I gave up on bottling early and went straight to kegs and force carbonation.

Posted 4 months ago #
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

I used to brew quite a bit, but now there are so many local breweries in my small town. It is no longer hard to find a good beer. That said, I will still brew a sour, saison, or a citrus hopped ipa once or twice a year.

I also enjoyed brewing and aging Russian imperial stouts. I tended to hop them aggressively and let the flavor develop over a few years in the cellar.

Posted 4 months ago #
  5. shanez

shanez

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I've been brewing for a while but I'm still in the "experimental" stage. I'll take a recipe I like and do things like dry hopping or adding a hint of a different malt just to see what the results are.