PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

shayde

Can't Leave
Oct 4, 2013
Hey guys I'm relatively new to smokin pipe tobacco, the local B&M carries loads more cigars than pipes/tobaccos. I'm thinking about picking one up to try, any specific cigars you'd recommend me try? Does smoking cigars cost much more than smoking pipes?
Thanks for the read and thanks for any advice.
Cheers,

Shayde
X

sergemoat

Can't Leave
Oct 15, 2011
I've tried a few but can't say I'm an expert or anything. Of the cigars I've tried (less than 50) I really like the Cromagnon Anthopology. Cigars are definitely more expensive. One cigar vs one tin of tobacco (a dozen plus bowls).

northernneil

Lifer
Jun 1, 2013
Cigars can be more expensive than pipe's, but by the time you look at all the pipes, racks, cleaners and accessories, pipe smoking is actually pretty expensive in it's slef. That being said, I think the tobacco is going to be less money in the end.

piperl12

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 7, 2012