PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

briarfanatic

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 27, 2013
Good evening
I was in faders in towson, MD last weekend and rejoiced in the number of pipe smokers I saw at the tobacco bar during the L'antra trunk show (an unexpected surprise. My wife even scolded me and said if I did my homework and knew before hand we could have budgeted for one. They were beautiful and my eye caught several takes on the Rhodesian). My question: are there any clubs in central Maryland? I am in Columbia and really do not want to fight northern Virginia traffic. I have been smoking a pipe for over 15 years and my wife is sick of me having only her to rant about this topic.

ssjones

Staff member
May 11, 2011
Maryland
postimg.cc
Someone did start a club over in Bel Air, at the Main Street Cigar shop:

http://www.mainstcigar.com/

But, I haven't heard anything on various forums for a while.

I met the Baltimore (Chesapeake Pipe Club?) group at Richmond. They meet at one of the Faders. A nice group of guys, I knew Dave who lives in York, PA who is a member.

I live up in Hagerstown.

bvbriar

Lurker
Jan 16, 2013
I'm in New Market just to the East of Frederick. No clubs in the immediate area that I'm aware of, though a local gathering would be great. The Chesapeake club that Al mentioned meets the second Monday of each month (IIRC) at the Fader's location in Owings Mills which is conveniently just down the street from my office. Jeff Goldman, the manager of the store and I believe admin of the club is a great guy.
Al, it was nice to finally meet you at the CORPS Expo last month. I was busy at my table but really enjoyed our chat.

jpbass

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jul 13, 2011
Baltimore, MD USA