PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

jeepnewbie

Part of the Furniture Now
Jul 12, 2013
Byron
www.facebook.com
With the Hendrix shirt on I figured some rock and roll. But these kids blew me away, I don't watch talent shows as I use to be disappointed by them. I hope these two go far with their career. Wish I had the boys singing voice.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7knUFWY2P44

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
And then there are the rest of us. I'd seen this before but never tire of it. I've been a musician for 50 years and have taught guitar lessons since I'm 16. The gift of music to a child is a life-long and sometimes life altering experience. Seeing young people like this makes my heart sing. Thanks so much for sharing this.

jeepnewbie

Jul 12, 2013
Byron
www.facebook.com
Papipeguy, I want to thank you for teaching music to folks. I played a little bit of the clarinet in the 5th grade, but since never played again. Not sure if I'm to old to try and pick up a bass guitar and try plucking away or ordering some bagpipes and trying it out.
Seeing stuff like this gives me hope for future generations, and now I kinda wish I watched the talent shows. I really don't like seeing the judges bashing others as I was picked on some as a kid. That dude named Simon later retracted his statement and signed a deal with those two wonderful artist (at least I think it was the same guy who signed them). I'm setting here now listening to some great tunes.
Cajun you are indeed right, I'm glad he flat out side they were staying together.

terrygoldman123

Can't Leave
Jun 2, 2013
Virginia
Never saw or heard of this video before this posting. WOW! Does anyone know the name of this duo? Have they recorded? The girl is very good BUT the boy is simply phenomenal. I will watch this over and over. Thanks so much for posting.

trailspike48

Jan 15, 2013