PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

edvard

Lurker
May 9, 2014
United States
Hey, I hope I am not posting this in the wrong place. I'm still figuring out the forum. But I am fairly new to pipes and was wondering if I could get some advice. I see a ton of the "Wizard" and "Gandalf" stile pipes out there. I'm sure you have as well. I know this can be annoying to many seasoned pipe smokers and this post may cause an epidemic of eye strains from the constant rolling of them. But has anyone tried these pipes? I hear they are rather light. I am used to briars as it's all I have experience with. Are they sturdy enough or does the mouthpiece fall apart easily from biting. I would like a church warden as I would like a cool draw but is it worth it to spend the money on one of these? I am a fan of the Tolkien series but what I really want a couple for is festival. My lady and our kids perform in a dance troop and dress in traditional eastern European garb. Usually we smoke cigars at these. At least most of the men, and some of the women. I recently have been teaching my son to pack a pipe like my dad showed me and I thought a couple of these would be fun. I have seen the Polish and Ukrainian pipes but they have a metal bowl which I don't thing would lend to good sipping. Any and all thoughts appreciated. Eddie~

Dec 24, 2012
I have a Wizard pipe that I hand cut from a towering 2000 foot tree that I chopped down in the Hercynian Forest, after battling a pack of deadly orcs and a multitude of vicious ogres and being forced to fornicate with Hecate, the Greek goddess of witchcraft. The stem was hand made by a virgin princess on her inner thigh, using her razor sharp nipples as a cutting tool.
I like to smoke it in my underwear while sitting on my castle rampart.
Man, I love that fricken pipe.
Smoke that shit up.

Jan 8, 2013