PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

coxman

Lurker
Sep 15, 2018
Hello community.

I have been smoking a pipe for about two months now. It started after I smoked a cigar and just wanted a different experience. I am not a avid smoker and I can see myself smoking maybe a few times a month. Start out with a cob and some aromatic tobacco.
After trying various aromatic tobbacos , mainly black cavindish, I decided I wanted more flavor. While I do enjoy the moist hot air with a vanilla flavor I got from black cavendish I decided to venture out. Today I received a tin of plum pudding and MB Vanilla flake. So....today I cracked open the tin of PP and was repulsed by the smell. I thought it kinda smelled gross. But I decided to power through and filled my cob and reluctantly started puffing. To my surprised I enjoyed the flavor. Unfortunately due to the gusts of wind we were getting from the hurricane I didn’t get to enjoy my full bowl due to over heating. But it let me know how to proceed. I do still favor the aromatics but I still have some experimentation to finish.
My next upgrade will be my pipe so I do have a question for the community. I have decided the next one would be either a Morgan bones or savinelli unfinished. Would anyone recommend one of these over the other? I am also open to other advise as well.
It’s a pleasure being here and learning about this awesome hobby.
Kind regards

Coxman.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013