PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

guitrsnglocks

Might Stick Around
Apr 1, 2015
Hey all, as I've stated in my first post I'm new to the hobby. Am loving but am finding that sometimes I'm wishing for shorter smokes. I was hoping for some recommendations for pipes with smaller bowls to allow for quicker smokes. The MM cob i have is I think the legend model or the washington. I also have a briar from tinderbox but not sure what model. So any advice on good smaller pipes would be great. I've looked online at the MM "dwarf" cobbit. I really like the look of it and the "shire" cobbit but haven't been able to find any reviews for size. So any tips will be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys!

crusher47

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 29, 2014
The mini hardwood cobs from MM are right up your alley - 5-10 minute smokes

cortezattic

Lifer
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL
I think your decision should be based on what shape/style "grabs" you aesthetically.

Anything less than a .75" diameter bowl will work for a short smoke if you don't fill it to the top

for want of time or appetite.
Also, the Savinelli Tortuga model has an ash cap, so you can cap the bowl and save the remaining tobacco for later.

002-033-18476.jpg

jkrug

Lifer
Jan 23, 2015
There's a few pipes that have smaller bowls that would fit the bill. I just put less baccy in my pipe when I want a shorter smoke. But please don't let me talk you out of a new pipe if that's what you really want! :D

jgriff

Can't Leave
Feb 20, 2013