PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

vic243

Lurker
Nov 19, 2013
Hello everyone! Obviously fairly new to the site as this is my first post.
First of all thank you for all the advise that you give willingly and openly to new pipe smokers. One would think pipe smoking is easy...just put some tobacco in a bowl shaped piece of wood and feverishly poof so you don't have to relight it. Yes...sadly that was my idea when I started.
I have come to love smoking pipe in this short year but I am still learning. Probably my biggest problem is that I have not found a good way to pack my pipe correctly as it always runs hot and I get tongue bite. I have searched many places for advice and I have yet to find a way to solve these issues. Any advice will be appreciated.
There are two other specific questions that I have:
1- Many of you refer new posters to "Bob's" articles on the left column. I am starting to think that I am going blind 'cause i see no Bob on the left, right, down, or high above. help?

2- What in the world is a Well Pipe? Wife got me an Estate Well Pipe (due to receive today) wanting to be nice to me, and I am not sure that she may have ordered me some kind of weed pipe!! :rofl:
Thanks in advance!

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida