A Peterson Meerschaum for $20 Bucks!

(17 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by numbersix
  • Latest reply from numbersix
  1. numbersix

numbersix

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

I have to crow a little about my recent estate purchase (not yet rec'd). A Peterson block meerschaum for only $20.50. I am no expert on Meers, but that seemed too good to pass up.

There were only 5 bids, I thought for sure I didn't have a chance. I just hope my crowing won't become crying once it is rec'd.

From the mediocre photos, it looks to be in decent condition - even the bowl appears to have no cake. The stem needs some attention (oxidized, teethmarks), but I am hopeful I can fix it.

"Be seeing you"

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. uberam3rica

Uberam3rica

Mod

Login to Send PM

I'd say thats a great deal. The chamber looks like theres no cake, and the pipe it's self looks to be in good condition. The stem needs some cleaning, but that's an easy fix. You can really get some amazing deals on ebay if you look hard enough.

As long as I got a pipe full of baccy and a nose full of snuff, I'm a happy camper
    Cigarettes are an addiction, cigars are a hobby, pipes are a religion
    Posted 1 year ago #
  3. coalsmoke

coalsmoke

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Excellent score, #6! Some light filing, sanding, and polishing up will fix that stem no problemo. I take it you're a big fan of 'The Prisoner'? Great program...'Be seeing you' too!

Russ
    Smoking a pipe is true relaxation...everything else is too much like work.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  4. eibhir

eibhir

Login to Send PM

That looks like a great pipe! Good job!

A smile will always keep them guessing.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. ghost

ghost

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Awesome, congrats Six!

(I snagged my Pete Meer at an antique store recently for $17...)

Matt.
    Posted 1 year ago #
  6. numbersix

numbersix

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM