A :"Novice review" of H&H WHITEKNIGHT!!!

SmokingPipes.com Updates

6 Fresh Castello Pipes
4 Fresh Scott Thile Pipes
48 Fresh Savinelli Pipes
New Cigars
36 Fresh Tsuge Pipes

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

novicemaker

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 12, 2014
Hello Novice here again,

Seeing all the baccy that has been talked about in the forum i decided to try Hearth and Homes White-knight. The thought was a little daunting, a remix of a classic well loved blend.
A little back ground first on this blend. White Knight is a newer blend from Hearth and Home and it has been getting alot of attention namely because its a remix of the fan favorite Balkan Sobranie Original Smoking Mixture. One of the first blends of Balkan Sobranie came out in the 1920s, it had a nice mix of Latakia, orientals, and Virginias. This blend became a legend all its own with its one of a kind taste, and has been copied and remade dozens of times over.
Ok so my review is just that my own personal experience written down to help those who haven't tried this blend yet. To help clarify my thoughts i looked for 6 categories and rated them in 1-5 format. Dive on in and join my ride of one of the pipe worlds new blend.
Im looking at this tin and thinking,"How on earth to start...." The pop and hiss as i open the tin and the scent that poked out and said heya, one of the best tobacco smells i have every had to date. I peel back the white wrapper and see this plastic disk on top and its Christmas time. I look at this hockey puck of tobacco and start poking and its as solid as can be expected from a vacuum sealed tin. I started setting up a little paper towel and my work space so i can really get into this baccy. It is very firmly packed not cheap or chintzy in the lest.

The tobacco it self is full or color and had an almost bittersweet and smokey scent. I pulled the baccy from its block and folded my paper over and let it air out for ten mins before the first smoke.