PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

flakyjakey

Lifer
Aug 21, 2013
Dinnae dae it.......jist dinnae!!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-43699484
Trust me, I am a doctor, acting on this occasion as locum tenens for Jay.

midwestpipesmoker70

Can't Leave
Nov 28, 2011
IL
I would hate to die from eating a pepper but then again I wouldn't be dumb enough to eat one of those. The name alone should be warning enough lol.

In college, my very first year to have a garden, I grew a whole row of habaneros. I also grew a whole row of eggplants, ha ha, not knowing any better. After I played with a few of those peppers, I just realized that the damned things weren't edible... neither were the eggplants. Anyway I tried to cook and eggplant just turned to snot, literally, snot was all I could think about trying to swallow that crap. And, the peppers... what do people do with them? Make insecticides? I just pulled them all up, and with the eggplants, when they would ripen, I would toss them over the fence.
Now, I just grow bell peppers, a cowhorn style pepper that Thomas Jefferson cultivated, Paplanos to dry into anchos, cubanos, and a giant jalapeno that isn't too hot. I also will plant one bush of Serrano, which a dry and grind into a spice to use on top of my stews and such. I like spicy, but ridiculously hot spicy is just not for me. neither are eggplants... blech.

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
I like them, though I prefer the ghost chilis. The Reaper jerky is really good.
superhots_reaper_front_1024x1024.png

Duane, this could very well explain some of your preferences in tobaccos, ha ha. JK :puffy:
But, our old moderator and fellow forum member, Lawrence, used to eat a lot of the hotter variety peppers, and he was also noted for saving up the dottles from each bowl, and re-smoking them latter. Ha ha.

lightmybriar

Lifer
Mar 11, 2014