PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

L.A.

Lurker
Oct 13, 2019

My husband and I bought this piece while out antiquing. We know that it's some type of smoking cabinet but no details. Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
It does seem to be that those are ashtrays, but I'm not sure about the shelves on the upper half, what they could be for. It's really neat though! Either you or your husband a smoker?

trouttimes

Lifer
Nov 26, 2018
Lake Martin, AL
I'm going out on a limb here and say this was a record table. The albums would be in the slots on top and the player would slide out on a self down below. Just a guess. I'm no expert.

L.A.

Lurker
Oct 13, 2019
It does seem to be that those are ashtrays, but I'm not sure about the shelves on the upper half, what they could be for. It's really neat though! Either you or your husband a smoker?
We don't actually. We just saw this and had to have it.

scloyd

Lifer
May 23, 2018
My guess is some sort of smoking cabinet/bar for a men's club. Liquor bottles on top during meetings. Cigars and glassware in the lower cabinet.

I really have no clue...that's just a guess.

L.A.

Lurker
Oct 13, 2019
I'm going out on a limb here and say this was a record table. The albums would be in the slots on top and the player would slide out on a self down below. Just a guess. I'm no expert.
30" high
20" wide
11" deep
I thought it may be to small for a record player.

L.A.

Lurker
Oct 13, 2019
My guess is some sort of smoking cabinet/bar for a men's club. Liquor bottles on top during meetings. Cigars and glassware in the lower cabinet.

I really have no clue...that' just a guess.
It looks like the slot underneath is just big enough for a humidor. We just can't find anything like it on the internet.

scloyd

Lifer
May 23, 2018