PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

milehighpiper

Can't Leave
Sep 10, 2018
Denver, CO
Hi,
I was just curious if anyone had any experience with ShinyPipes on ebay. I remember seeing a video on Stuff and Things a while back about some drama. I was wondering if anyone knew if they got better or if they are still a seller to be aware of.

Thanks!

jaytex1969

Lifer
Jun 6, 2017
Here
I studied up on Shiny Pipes before buying a pipe from her that interested me.

She has a poor reputation for obscuring flaws and misleading descriptions.

I found out the hard way that her poor reputation is well deserved.

I gave her the benefit of the doubt and the pipe I got had unrevealed flaws and an inaccurate description.

To her credit, she refunded my money after I suffered multiple communications where she ranted and tried to bribe me to remove my feedback from eBay. She literally turned into a mad person.

To her discredit, she used some dark art or voodoo to have MY less than positive feedback removed from eBay.

She single-handedly destroyed my trust in the eBay rating system.

She is actually from my city. I've had to suppress the urge......

Last edited:

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska
Beware seller leslirelle0 as well. Selling off a ton of estate pipes from SD. I bought one stanwell from them, it showed up with a huge stem crack that had been obscured in all the photos and was not mentioned in the description. Fortunately, I was planning on replacing it anyway, so after speaking with them I gave them the benefit of the doubt (due to their plead of ignorance) and told them they need to show any major flaws like that and mention them in the description.

Very apologetic, they offered me a discount on my next purchase through them and promised to list any flaws. So being the dumbass that I am, I agreed and didn't leave any negative feedback.