PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

chuckw

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 7, 2009
It is an 80 mile round trip to my nearest B&M and they are more of a cigar dealer than pipe store so I do almost all of my shopping on line.

Here are the three I deal with most.
Marty Pulvers: http://www.pulverspriorbriar.com/index.html
Gary Malmberg: http://stores.shop.ebay.com/SECOND-HAND-SMOKES-Estate-Pipes__W0QQ_armrsZ1
And last but not least, Mel Feldman: http://www.thesmoker.com/

chuckw

Oct 7, 2009
No, Peter. It's Emerson's in Chesapeake, Va. Ever since JR's banned trucks on their property on in the street by their property, I refuse to do business with them. I'm a retired truck driver.

peter

Might Stick Around
Oct 8, 2009
Ack! Sorry to hear that they'd do that. I'm halfway between Greensboro and Raleigh. There are a few places out this way that I'd recommend, but it sounds like they'd be even farther for you to drive.

chuckw

Oct 7, 2009
Peter, the closest JR to me is Selma (I-95 and US70). That would be a 250 mile round trip.

Are you planning to get to the TAPS show? I'm going to try to make it.

cortezattic

Lifer
Nov 19, 2009
Chicago, IL
I've had great service from Outwest Tobacco in Pocatello, Idaho. They have a nice tobacco selection and are very helpful. What I like best of all is their policy of selling 1 oz. samples of popular bulk blends.
Most 1 oz samples are $2.25, some are more, plus shipping and handling. Go to a page of Bulk Tobacco and select the 1 oz sample in the drop down menu. Try several...

LOL: once, I ordered about 20 - 1 oz. samples! I felt kinda guilty about having them put together so many small baggies of tobacco. But they did it cheerfully, accurately, and quickly. Can't ask for too much more than that.

dillydallydan

Lurker
Feb 26, 2010