PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

gerryp

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 8, 2018
Arabi, LA
I saw this in a store today and was wondering if anyone here has tried it. It says "The new blend is best served ice cold, inspired by the White Walkers beyond The Wall." Ice cold Scotch??? I don't mind that it's a little gimmicky with the color-changing bottle and all (I'm a GoT fan), but ice cold Scotch???

morgansteele

Can't Leave
Mar 23, 2018
Scotch is a versatile drink, but I'm no expert. I remember Johnnie Walker Gold is recommended cold and I used to keep in the freezer. I say give it a go, and remember the golden rule of alcohol: It's your drink so drink it the way you like it.

May 9, 2018
Raleigh, NC
Game of Thrones fan here too and I saw this advertised a few months ago, but I don't get into a liquor store often enough to look for things I want to try. Did pick up the GoT related wines though. Haven't popped one yet.
I do really want to try it though, so I'll be really interested to see if anyone has tried it. Gimmicky is alright by me, so long as it's actually good.

buster

Lifer
Sep 1, 2011
I haven't tried it but I did read one review saying it's not worth the cost. I like the JW Gold also. There's a few labels that have a game of thrones gimmick going on now. Just relabeled with the GOT houses. Lagavulin, Singlton and a few more I don't remember at the moment. Oh wait I found a link....
https://www.esquire.com/food-drink/drinks/a25176059/game-of-thrones-scotch-whisky-collection/

economistandfisherman

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 11, 2018